Edward R. Murrow Awards


Since 1971, RTDNA has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards

Murrow’s pursuit of excellence in journalism embodies the spirit of the awards that carry his name. Murrow Award recipients demonstrate the excellence that Edward R. Murrow made a standard for the electronic news profession.

The 2014 contest entry period is now open. 

The 2013 awards ceremony was held in New York City on Columbus Day. Click here for complete coverage of the event. Photos from the event are available here.

Previous Winners:

2013 - National | Regional
2012 - National | Regional
2011 - National | Regional
2010 - National | Regional
2009 - National | Regional

Entry Requirements:

Click here for rules and entry requirements


Winners receive an Edward R. Murrow Award trophy. Awards are presented to news organizations, not individuals. Winning entrants will be invited to join RTDNA at our annual awards dinner and show at the New York Marriott Marquis in New York City on Columbus Day.

Contest Duration:

The 2014 contest entry period is now open. Use our online entry system to submit your entries December 2, 2013 through February 7, 2014.

For any questions about the Edward R. Murrow Awards, please email Katie Switchenko at katies@rtdna.org